top of page
Search

Holiday Lights

Holiday lights have been one of my favorite assignments since last year. This year, it still is. I decided to use my personal camera that I just received, Canon T7, and the main problem I had during the shoot was keeping the focus on the model and not having it shift to the lights. I took these pics at the Harker Heights City Hall, so I tried not to touch much of what they had laid out. But if I were to be able to, I would either take out the big ornaments or just put smaller ornaments and more lights for a better, brighter bokeh effect. In my attempt of doing OCF, I did not have my remote with me 😣 but I still needed the extra light, I turned the flash on and just placed the light where I needed it to be, like in front of them, on the side, etc. I tried to make the best out of a bad situation.

ISO 6400 exposure 1/60 sec at f/ 4.0

lighting: godox

ISO 6400 exposure 1/60 sec at f/ 4.0

lighting: godox

ISO 6400 exposure 1/60 sec at f/ 4.0

lighting: godox

ISO 6400 exposure 1/60 sec at f/ 4.0

lighting: godox

ISO 6400 exposure 1/60 sec at f/ 4.0

lighting: godox

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

OCF 3

OCF 2

bottom of page